color inspiration: pastel green and blue and artist Liu Wei

On Thursday, George and I took a VERY long walk with some Hunter students to explore Chelsea. To be honest, I didn’t expect that we would be walking the 20+ blocks to get there and did not wear the proper shoes at all. We only saw a few shows before we were starving and I thought my feet were going to fall off. Luckily, this show caught our eye through the large windows of the Lehmann Maupin gallery and we stopped in to see Liu Wei‘s work.

The show has some amazing paintings as well as these gorgeous constructions all made from rehabbed wood. While I really admired the wood work and loved the paintings, I have to admit that the first thing that caught my eye was the pallet. The creamy whites, and pastel greens and blues are some of my favorite colors but given their origin they would be very difficult to re-create exactly.

I certainly recommend checking out this show. You can click the links above to read more about the gallery and artist.

Photos via Lehmann Maupin Gallery

Leave a Reply

