easter egg decorating

I’m scheming some ideas for the annual Daley/Schwab Easter egg decorating contest. Each year the whole family gets together the night before Easter to decorate together. I’ve only been participating for a few years now but this has been a long tradition and it’s a serious competition. There are some rules: no cracks in the egg, of course. Ok, well that’s the main rule. There is always an outside mystery judge that chooses a winner and runner-up in 3 categories: best use of color, best use of easter theme, and best overall egg. Last year I won best over all egg! I was stunned and actually pretty excited being that I’m a newbie.

There is a small chance I may not be able to make it because I’m starting a new job this week and don’t know my full training schedule. Fingers crossed I’ll be able to participate and more importantly get to spend some time with the family.

Here are the winning eggs from last year. Does you family have any holiday traditions for Easter?

EasterEggs

Photo taken by Charlotte Daley

Leave a Reply

