on getting there…

“It is better to take many small steps in the right direction than to make a great leap forward only to stumble backward.”

Proverb

Often I fantasize about where I’d like my life to be and how I’ll get there. I envision my handmade work being successful and doing that thing I love every day. Sometimes, I forget that these things don’t happen overnight and that I’ve made a lot of progress from where I’ve started. A LOT. While this may sound really cheesy, I often think of how lucky I am to even be able to take on what I love in the smallest capacity.

Leave a Reply

